Hey, friends.

Well, everyone in the know tells me I need a blog, so, I made a blog. Actually, I don’t know anyone in the know personally, I just internet-stalk people in the know so I can be in the know.

Anyway, any of you in the know might know that I spend a whole lot of my spare time writing. Like, most of my spare time. And some of my shouldn’t-be-spare-time. I suppose this paid off two weeks ago, when literary agent Cheryl Pientka of Jill Grinberg Literary Management found my query and first five pages on the WriteOnCon Forum.  She requested my manuscript on Thursday and offered me representation on Monday.

All y’all who happen to be writing your own books just got a little shiver of joy from that, but most people I know and love have no idea why this is so exciting. That’s okay. You should just know that I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it like Jessie Spano in Saved by the Bell, post-No-Doz overdose, and yes – I’m also so scared. If only I could sob into the arms of Zack Morris!

Well, I’m going to fill in this gosh darned newfangled bloginator contraption and then you’ll know more about me and what I write. The world won’t be a better place because of it, but you might just feel more in the know. You know?

Leave a Reply

