PROS and CONS to carpooling with my spouse

turkeyPRO: when he drives, I can sleep

CON: even if I sleep sitting up, I will wake up having somehow undone all 25-minutes of morning hair ritual

PRO: when I drive, I can play my music while he sleeps, secretly conducting scientific experiments re: will playing Pink Floyd affect the quality of one’s dreams? (hypothesis: only songs from Animals album)

CON: when I drive, I hate him passionately for sleeping

PRO: when we drive separately, I have someone with whom I can share which and how many birds I saw on the drive to school and whether or not it will be a good day based on the daily birdcount

CON: husband is more acutely aware of my increasing insanity and therefore more likely to divorce me and win full custody of our pets

Leave a Reply

